

Culture and Leisure Sub Committee

Monday, 16 March 2020

Tuesday, 24 March 2020 Room1 0.01, Ground Floor, Quadrant, The Silverlink North, NE27 0BY **commencing at 6.00 pm**.

Agenda Page Item

1. Apologies for Absence

To receive apologies for absence from the meeting.

2. Substitute Members

To be notified of the appointment of any Substitute Members

3. To Receive any Declarations of Interest and Notification of any Dispensations Granted

You are invited to declare any registerable and/or non-registerable interests in matters appearing on the agenda, and the nature of that interest.

You are also invited to disclose any dispensation in relation to any registerable and/or non-registerable interests that have been granted to you in respect of any matters appearing on the agenda.

Please complete the Declarations of Interests card available at the meeting and return it to the Democratic Services Officer before leaving the meeting.

4. Minutes 5 - 8

To confirm the minutes of the meeting held on 28 January 2020.

5. An Ambition for North Tyneside

9 - 10

To receive a report which provides an overview of North Tyneside Council's Regeneration Strategy and its interface with Culture and Leisure.

Members of the public are entitled to attend this meeting and receive information about it. North Tyneside Council wants to make it easier for you to get hold of the information you need. We are able to provide our documents in alternative formats including Braille, audiotape, large print and alternative languages.

Agenda Page Item

6. Operating Agreement for the Playhouse, Whitley Bay

11 - 12

To receive a report which summarises the decisions taken by Cabinet relating to the Operating Agreement with SMG Europe (now ASM Global) for the continued delivery of services at the Playhouse, Whitley Bay.

Circulation overleaf ...

Members of the Culture and Leisure Sub Committee

Councillor Jim Allan
Councillor Karen Clark
Councillor Cath Davis
Councillor Karen Lee
Councillor Pam McIntyre
Councillor Pat Oliver

Councillor Linda Bell
Councillor Julie Cruddas
Councillor Joe Kirwin
Councillor Maureen Madden
Councillor Andy Newman
Councillor Steven Phillips